The Culture Of It All! Podcast
The Culture Of It All!
TRAILER: Summer Series
0:00
-2:11

TRAILER: Summer Series

Our Summer mini series starts May 28th

For as long as I can remember, I’ve struggled to enjoy the summer months. Even as a kid with 6 weeks off from school, my Dad put so much pressure on me ‘You should be outside, enjoy the weather while it lasts!’ but I was never an outdoorsy kid, and I’m not an outdoorsy adult either!

- Baby Melanie circa 1987 with my Dad

Nowadays the summers are hotter, and I’m the parent with a kid at home, juggling childcare, work and as few “I’m bored!” moments as possible.

The last few summers have required so much mental preparation, and I found that as I’ve divested from diet culture and learned to accept, honour and respect my fat body in it’s current form, I found products and routines to help me feel more comfortable.

I will always be a cold weather person. Give me all the chilly mornings and unexpected snow falls, but I can’t control the weather, so I decided to reclaim the summer!

I deserve to find pockets of joy, and even if I don’t ENJOY the hotter days, I deserve to be comfortable. WE deserve to be comfortable.

And, with that, this summer series was born 🙃

Starting on May 28th I will be sharing everything from my self advocacy and body acceptance journey to personal hygiene routines, book recommendations, and everything in between!

Be sure to follow on Instagram as I’ll be uploading reels and posts on my grid too!

So, are you ready to challenge the culture of it all this summer?

Let’s do this! ☀️😎

0 Comments
The Culture Of It All! Podcast
The Culture Of It All!
Your anti-diet sidekick and go-to resource as we explore what it really means to ditch diet culture whilst living life in a larger body. Your host, Melanie Knights will be sharing stories, busting diet culture myths, and breaking through the bullshit of the diet industry.
Discussing topics such as anti-fatness, body liberation, body positivity, media representation, and intuitive eating. We will create a foundation for bodily autonomy, and take actionable steps to advocate for, and honour our own needs so that we can take up space, challenge weight stigma, and live a more confident, comfortable and joyful fat life!